Articles and Resources

I have found the following sites helpful for editing and writing questions and topics:

Grammar and formatting

Chicago Manual of Style www.chicagomanualofstyle.org

English Stack Exchange https://english.stackexchange.com

Grammarly grammar checker https://www.grammarly.com

Oxford Dictionaries https://en.oxforddictionaries.com

Cambridge Dictionary Online, helpful for British as well as US English http://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english

Grammar Girl http://www.quickanddirtytips.com/grammar-girl

Purdue Online Writing Lab for MLA and APA styles https://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl

Interesting site comparing Chicago and APA  http://apvschicago.com

Grammarist  http://grammarist.com

Specialized resources

Botanical Accuracy for correct terminology for botanical plants and plant parts, carries the latest updates:   http://www.botanicalaccuracy.com

Rochester Institute of Technology Academic Terminology Grammar and Style Guide, for correctly formatting academic degree titles: https://www.rit.edu/upub/academic-terminology

Writer’s market listings

Ralan’s   http://www.ralan.com

Cynthia Ward’s Market Maven  http://www.cynthiaward.com/maven.html

Writers Weekly, for writing jobs and career advice http://writersweekly.com

Resources for self-publishing

Goodreads Author Program https://www.goodreads.com/author/program

CreateSpace https://www.createspace.com

Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing https://kdp.amazon.com/en_US

Smashwords   https://www.smashwords.com

Writing and editing tips and articles:

The Editor’s Blog http://theeditorsblog.net

Moira Allen’s wonderful, comprehensive site http://www.writing-world.com/index.shtml

Storytellers Unplugged http://www.storytellersunplugged.com

 

 

Advertisements